Derek Pfister: Freelance Videographer

Film has been my passion and mistress since I was in middle school. When I first held my Panasonic VHS video camera, the magic started. From that point on, I knew film and video was going to be my future and my personal video company Chair on Stair Films was created.

No matter what type of video opportunity comes my way, I always take it. Whether it’s commercial, a music video, wedding, or personal, they all further enhance my skills. Not only that, I gain contacts, and that’s what the film and video business is all about.

Since the summer of 2010, I had my first opportunity as a freelance artist. I had back-to-back weddings and it was definitely a challenge, but a lot of fun. I’ve learned so many new techniques and how the freelance business works, and that’s what I am going to share with all of you.

-Derek Pfister

Leave a Reply

